Past Presidents

We honor all OEA Presidents who have served us over the years.

Year President January - June Company Name President July - December Company Name
1958 Rich Richardson   Henningson, Durham & Richardson
Fred Miller Chicago Lumber
Elmer Gruenig Thos. D Murphy Company
Jerry Henry Better Business Bureau
William Pettengill Johnson Hardware
Lee Seemann Seemann Truck & Trailer
1970 Dr. Murray Walt Neal Neal Battery
1971 Eldon Severin  Modern Eye Wear, Inc. Wilber Limpp  Chamber of Commerce 
1972 Bill Sorenson Peat, Marwick & Mitchell Company Bill Pettengill  Johnson Hardware
1973 George Phelps Nebraska Testing Labs Freeman Oglesby
1974 Don Chick  Automation Inc. Harry McMullen McFayden Ford
1975 Merrill Edgerly  Ebco Safety Systems Duane Demaree New York Life Insurance, Co.
1976 Al Dinzole Atlas Awning Gene Valasek Weathercraft Roofing, Inc.
1977 Bob Seitzer  Swanson Rollheiser Holland Ray Gloeb Darden-Gloeb, Inc.
1978 Dick McCarty Megeath Office Supple Chuck Klitz Fabric Care Service
1979 Ron Ewasuik Leuder Construction Walt Anderson H.L. Osborne Associates
1980 Lyle Nelson KFAB Mac McDonald
1981 Dick Barnes Trophy Company Jerry Boulay Metro Leasing
1982 Geary Combs Vaughn Oil Garth Peterson  Bon Voyage
1983 Irv Vaughn  Neal Tire Store Jim Tappero Thermal Services
1984 Don Bevins Business Services & Equipment Marshall Lewis  Blunt, Ellis & Lowe
1985 Scott Dye Baird Holm Law Firm Doug Huber Commonwealth Electric
1986 Don Begley Anderson Fire Equipment Jack Ryan Mechanical Contractors
1987 Leon Seidlyk Electric Fixture & Supply Don Schaefer New York Life Insurance
1988 Carol Corey Paragon Printing Chuck Levitt Little Professor Book Store
1989 Bob Cernelic Consolidate Engineers & Architects Rudy Stoysich Stoysich House of Sausage
1990 Tom Lager Omaha World Herald Jim Quigley Talent Tree Galleries
1991 Fritz Hammans Corporate Ventures Steve Wachter  Dentist
1992 Lynn Muller Merry Maids Doug Steensma Security International
1993 Harris Carnaby  Crestridge Construction Jeff Willard Best Western (Now Regency Lodge)
1994 Joe Watters  Puritan Manufacturing Rubie Czerwinski Accurate Communications
1995 John McChesney  Account Recovery Mike Berlin Excel Physical Therapy
1996 Bill Schultz Host Coffee Service Ron Anglim Access Elevator
1997 Dorsey Olson Neon Products, Inc. Harlan Rohrberg Reliable Employment
1998 Marvin Jelinek Accurate Locksmith Kurt Geschwender WHYUSA/Geschwender Real Estate
1999 Jim Murphy Universal Printing  Karen Wilson Maaco
2000 John Coats/Cliff Ehlers Midwest Tire Cliff Ehlers Midwest Tire
2001 Bill Dermyer OPPD Gary Demmel Commonwealth Electric
2002 Troy Gowan Windshields, Inc. Marv Jelinek Accurate Locksmith
2003 Dave Weber Weber Consulting Dave Bishop Bishop Business Equipment
2004 Kevin Kuta Quality Glass & Mirror Dr. Dave Cornell Advanced Foot & Ankle Care
2005 Mike Mancuso Mid America Expositions Tom Lentz Profit Advantage
2006 Linda Knapp Morningfire, Inc.  Ken Stoysich Stoysich House of Sauage
2007 Ron Olsen/Jay Arnsperger Ronco Construction Jay Arnsperger Turf Care
2008 John Meigs Simpson Supply Peggy Evans Omaha's Hair Choice
2009 Ben Norris Parking Area Maintenance Bob Berger Berger & O'Toole
2010 Ron Eissler Chicago Lumber Company Lee Ehlers Investors Realty
2011 Dr. Judi Belitz Belitz & Belitz Dentistry Pat Regan Patricia Catering
2012 Mark Roseland Backlund Plumbing Mark Roseland

Backlund Plumbing

2013 Bob Bolden WineStyles Kevin Malick Appreciated Advertising
2014 Holly Schneidewind Eagle Mortgage David Cooke JP Cooke Company
2015 David Cooke JP Cooke Jack Rediger Malibu Sunrooms
2016 Scott Schultz Host Coffee Service Brian Fahey

Missouri River Title

2017 Steve Rease Prairie Construction Doug Dreessen Thompson, Dreessen & Dorner